You know how I sang, my friend

This is what I said, my friend,
This is what I said.
Words, words, words.
This is what I wrote, my friend.
My moment in time.
My brief eternity.
This is what I lived, my friend.
And I said what I said.
You know I did.
You know I did.
My place in history
Is obscurity.
My place in love
Is intensity.
You know how much I’ve loved,
My friend, you know.
My words are sounds
And fury and desire.
You know how I sang, my friend,
Blood muffling the sounds.
You know how I sang, my friend.
You know how I sang, my friend.

© Ernesto González, 2011

2 thoughts on “You know how I sang, my friend

Leave a Reply

